Sea Org Training Manual

Sea Org Manual 1“Welcome to the Sea Org”
Download file from Wikileaks
Bittorrent Software installed? You can also use these Torrent and Magnet
leaks

The file above was removed from Mega (a cloud service I had been using to provide downloads) on the 20th of April 2015, after a complaint by the Church of Scientology. It is now hosted elsewhere, and you can download it again.

This is a  scan of an annotated Sea Org training manual dating from 1990.

The “Sea Org” is a strange organisation. It has no official existence within the maze of corporations that constitutes the Church of Scientology, but nevertheless constitutes the highest executive level.

Although they wear elaborate pseudo-naval uniforms, and perform military ceremonies, the Church characterises them as a religious order and their pay (after room and board) is $75 – usually less.

Although they belong to the highest executive order, they can be ordered to perform years  manual labour for the purpose of ‘spiritual rehabilitation’. And the ‘Rehabilitation Project Force’ has been characterised as operating a network of labour camps which violate human rights legislation.

Controversially, Sea Org members sign a contract promising a billion years of service (by returning to their posts after reincarnation). This includes young people, who are actively recruited and assured that Sea Org membership is a superior alternative to higher education.

4 thoughts on “Sea Org Training Manual

    • You’re welcome.

      I have had access to this, and material like it for some time but I didn’t realise anyone was interested. For example, I have the original red, green and blue volumes which I haven’t posted because I can’t make much sense out of them.

      As I ‘never in’ I don’t know what is interesting to exes – so if there is anything you would like to see here, please tell me what it is, and I will do my best to find it.

      • I would LOVE to see you post these. I think you could just post everything you have and there would be people who would be happy to find it.
        I haven’t commented here before so I just want to express my admiration and appreciation for a wonderful site. Great content, wonderful organization, pertinent writing. Basically what you’re doing here is a huge public service. You are probably helping someone leave or avoid getting sucked in with every post. Kudos.

  1. Thank you.

    I don’t have a very clear idea of what these ‘volumes’ are about, but I will try to find out, and post the first one around midnight (UTC +1) tonight. I will publish the other two in between posts on other subjects, for variety.

Leave a Reply

